Her Dream Come True!

It isn’t a trip to Disneyland, Sea World, competing in the Olympics, or building a multimillion dollar company.  Every orphan’s dream is being a permanent part of their own family.  A place to call home and people to call MY family.  Ming Xi (pronounced: Ming She) often draws about having a family:

It is an amazing thing to be somebody’s dream come true!  When I think about picking up our daughter I can’t help but get teary eyed.  Ming Xi has waited 11 years for a family to call her own and the time is approaching for her dream to be a reality.  I am extremely happy for her!  I am also a little sad because I know she will be leaving all that she has known; people, food, city, school, routine, etc.  I know there will be a grieving process for her.  I ache for her in that and hope that I will be all that she needs during that time.  I pray that God will give me his heart in all circumstances and each situation. We have some rough roads ahead, but He is able!

We are in the final stages of the adoption process and our paperwork is at the US Consulate in Guangzhou, China.  We are hoping that we will get travel approval in ONE MONTH to go and pick up our daughter!!!!!

4 responses to “Her Dream Come True!

  1. Her artwork is so cute! So happy for her & your family! God is in the details!! Can’t wait to see how the next chapter unfolds! (Her rendition of Dave is much better looking than real life :-p

Leave a Reply

